Avalancha Montañas y Barrancos

Barrio Arrabal 22145 Alquezar (Huesca)
Activities
Lowest price
from 38€
Verified Bookings
10 Avalancha Montañas y Barrancos has been booked 10 times through Yumping since joining in Febrero of 2019
Published deals
Real reviews
 Canyoning  Ascents  How cold ..  Mountain hiking  Crouched and pointing  Running in the paintball field

Did you like this company?

Request Information FREE

Did you like this company?

Request Information FREE
  • Gallery of Photos 6
  • Photos from adventurers 1

Description of Avalancha Montañas y Barrancos

More than 20 years preparing mountain activities in the Sierra de Guara and the Pyrenees of Huesca endorse us as a trusted company to find the best adventurous experiences in spectacular environments such as these.

Our team of guides and monitors takes you through the most special points of the province of Huesca such as:

  • Sierra de Guara
  • Ordesa y Monte Perdido National Park
  • Posets-Maladeta Natural Park
  • Ríos Ara, Ésera and Gállego
Places that stand out for their beauty and for being the scene of the best adventure sport. Canyons, mountains, rivers and trails ideal to be able to do:

  • Canyoning
  • Escalada
  • Senderismo
  • Cross-country skiing
  • Rafting
  • Hidrospeed
  • Kayaks
  • Paintball
Canyoning, especially in the Sierra de Guara and whitewater descents along the Pyrenees rivers are our star activities. You can learn with us the different techniques in each sport and progress until you master it completely.

Adventure Sports Alquezar

Reviews of Avalancha Montañas y Barrancos

8.8
Very Good Based on 14 reviews
Price
5
Normal
Adrenaline
4.3
Normal
Attention
8.4
Very good

All our reviews are verified. 100% of customers have enjoyed this activity

Carla Costa Sanz
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 23/09/15
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

Everything is great! We had a great time my partner and I! The boy who accompanies us, Behave As a whole professional and, besides, was very kind, attentive and willing.

The rate we went down was unbelievable; Of crystalline waters and with jumps, siphons and very exciting slides! We will repeat for sure next summer!

DSC00595.JPG
Feedback useful for 13 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
Ruben Castaño Sanz
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 24/07/15
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

A very funny ravine, the peonera, with a good group and a wonderful guide MarÃa, got my girlfriend to jump almost everything.
The guideline was very safe and we had a great time. Time flying.

Recommended 100%

Company's response:
Thank you very much for your comments.
Our guides are our best treasure. See you again!

Feedback useful for 11 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
Antonio Teruel Triguero
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 29/08/18
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

I loved it! It is an activity that requires a physical level since they are many hours, but that any healthy person can enjoy and complete. We played a very nice and professional monitor and a very cool group. We will repeat insurance.
Feedback useful for 10 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 11/05/12

Review translated from Spanish

We had a fantastic guide, Javi. He's got me to make a move.
See you soon
Feedback useful for 3 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
Analia
0 Very poor
Reviewed the 09/10/13
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

We are a family of 5 people. When we were interested in the activity, we were told repeatedly that it was an experience for the family and that it was a simple walk for everyone. Do not let us know. Of quantity of water and food to carry and of what Class Convenience ...

After changing to hurry we started a walk up in the sun, with no hats (we were not warned that we had to bring them) and with heavy backpacks behind my back and that of my eldest son.
Our instructor (Alfonso), only hurried the march without telling us too many things. Very aggressive and bad tempered man, without patience and always in a hurry. After the walk, we reached the water, and again arguing with the instructor; That instead of making the walk more bearable (we were not military training, but a family vacation) just put us in a bad mood.

Already in the water the Alfonso was ahead all Far (always in a hurry); And few explanations we receive from them as we have to traverse stones and water. After that, mealtime; And quickly we continue with the walk in the water. Almost at the end of the day we had to climb up the ramp and again if it paused almost (The backpack was already heavy at first and tripled its weight through the wet clothes inside - we were not told to bring nylon bags).

I tell them that I am 1.90 cm high, lifting weights and running. I do not smoke. The size of my biceps are like the thighs of many that I know, and in spite of all this, I tell you that it was very dif - ficult. If they have their tummy and / or smoke, do not try .... their lives are in danger (I am a cardiac doctor ... I know what I say). For my wife it was very difficult (47 years, pediatrician method). When I go to The people responsible with my complaint made the deaf and I was told that Alfonso told them that they were not. That my wife is not In good physical condition ... (we went for a walk and have a good time, and not a workout).

My wife is 1.65 'and weighs 50 kilos (and for me it is very good). In short, a good walk for athletes, familiar nothing, just the photos of advertising. And for Alfonso ... greetings no more!

Company's response:
Hello

WE ARE IN FULL DISAGREE WITH THIS OPINION.
There are people who are not aware of the damage they do to others with their attitudes.

1) The guide you had & nbsp; It was called & nbsp; ALFREDO, and not Alfonso.

2) After 25 years of experience as guides, it is the first time that we have a comment as well.

3) The route taken by these trainees (Medio Vero), is made by all kinds of people without physical condition ... they do it from 7 years, breasts, potatoes, etc. ...... It is one of the most easy descents of Guara and recommended for families. We do not understand what kind of exercise the person writing this post does.

4) The explanations we gave were totally accurate about material, durability, etc ... that is our obligation. Afterwards, we can not assess the degree of customer attention.

5) The attitude that these people showed was superiority and pride. They arrived more than half an hour late to the appointment, making the whole group wait, without this circumstance causing them to hurry, to reduce the anger of other clients.

6) In front of the first slopes (which they usually have in a mountain activity) they have already reproached the guide with their intention to file a complaint because they were doing an activity for experts and not for families.
7) The material they carried was the necessary and usual that is carried in this activity. Hundreds of people wear it throughout the season, without complaining or discontent.


From Avalancha, a hug to all our customers.

Feedback useful for 2 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
Victoria Zabala
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 05/08/15

Review translated from Spanish

Highly recommend. The service of the office and the guides has been excellent
Feedback useful for 1 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
10 Very good
Reviewed the 24/08/09

Review translated from Spanish

Jo? ... I'm still processing it ... Impressive ... I've been left without words ... These guides are devils, .. how good have they made me pass? Do not hesitate ... get to know the ca? Ones with them.Tonetti
Feedback useful for 1 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
maria carmen bellon navarro
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 17/10/13

Review translated from Spanish

Thanks David ... Our first ravine was great fun, we had a great afternoon.

The next summer we repeat

Company's response:
Thank you so much Mari Carmen.
We thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you around here .. We will do our best to make you feel so good or more, than this summer.
Sincerely.

Feedback useful for 1 people Did you find this helpful? Yes
JOSE MARIA FERNANDEZ LUQUE
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 14/10/19
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

Good attention from Avalancha. Professionalism in the guide that took us, fun activity. At the height of what I expected. We did a complete tour with rappelling, jumps, slides. I recommend.
Be the first to comment! Did you find this helpful? Yes
Lorena
WOULD REPEAT!
10 Very good
Reviewed the 03/07/18
about the activity of: Aquatic hiking, level I-II, Sierra Guara.

Review translated from Spanish

It was great!! We did it with David, the guide explained everything very well and we had a great time. It shows that he likes his work! A 10 for David!
Be the first to comment! Did you find this helpful? Yes

Useful information

10 years Advertised on Yumping
TA-HU-064 Licence Number
October 21th 2019 last update
24 Hours response rate

Awards in Yumping

2019

Canyoning
Huesca

SILVER COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2019

2018

Canyoning
Huesca

GOLD COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2018

2017

Canyoning
Huesca

SILVER COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2017

2017

Climbing
Huesca

GOLD COMPANY Climbing Huesca 2017

2016

Canyoning
Huesca

GOLD COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2016

2015

Canyoning
Huesca

GOLD COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2015

2015

Climbing
Huesca

GOLD COMPANY Climbing Huesca 2015

2015

Rafting
Huesca

BRONZE COMPANY Rafting Huesca 2015

2013

Canyoning
Huesca

SILVER COMPANY Canyoning Huesca 2013

2013

Rafting
Huesca

SILVER COMPANY Rafting Huesca 2013
View all the awards

Map

Adventure Sports Huesca Water Sports Huesca